Monday, March 24, 2008

Tagged: Personal Inquiries

I was tagged by A Tuscan View - from Umbria. I'm not a terribly active blogger, and I am even less active in the reading of other blogs. So, this is the first time I've been tagged!

What I was doing 10 years ago:
I was a 17 year old junior in high school. I was a student in that I almost never applied myself yet still received above average grades. Don't take that as a brag - I went to public school so it very well could be an indicator of public school failures ;-). Oddly enough, the one class I really did enjoy was Latin. I spent most of my time skateboarding or surfing with my friends, or playing music in a band I was in at the time.

Five things on my to-do list today:
Get my visiting family to the Uffizi Gallery.
Take my mom to see an Italian doctor.
Get a (very) little bit of work done.
Fare un giro intorno a Firenze.
Build my Italian vocabulary, probably with medical terms.

Snacks I enjoy:
Fresh tuscan bread + fresh olive oil.

Things I would do if I was a Billionaire:
Consult a money management/financial expert as well as someone with intricate knowledge of a social problem solvable (at least partially) with money.
Work on software projects that I enjoy, solely for enjoyment.
Live in several other countries and learn their languages.

Three of my bad habits:
Even though I'm a generally neat person I have a habit of leaving certain things out of their resting place. This seems to limited to only our home, so there's probably some weird psychological explanation of it.

Five places I have lived:
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
St. Augustine, Florida
Firenze, Italia
(I've only lived in 4 that differ enough from each other to be considered different)

Five jobs I have had:
Prep cook
Line cook
Software developer

As I said above I don't read very many blogs, and those that I do read have either been tagged by this or tagged me :-). I hate to be a dead end, but I'm not tagging anyone. Sorry :-|.


Di Mackey said...

Felt compelled to write that your last line made me laugh.

'A Tuscan view.....from Umbria' said...

You have done well my son.